top of page
  • Writer's pictureWill Weise

Songs I Can't Stop Listening To- November 2021

Left Behind- Wave Racer

This was a recent song of the day on my Instagram, and I have to say I am such a sucker for some good, upbeat future bass music. The best future bass in my opinion comes from artists who were/are signed to Future Classic (Flume and Cashmere Cat), and Wave Racer is no exception. "Left Behind" is the standout track from his debut album To Stop from Falling off the Earth. If you want something fun and poppy, look no further.


Ecstacy- Hitty featuring Yazmin Manassib

I am one of those people that when I find house music I love, I REALLY love it. "Ecstasy" feels like Settle era Disclosure which is why it hits so hard. The fast, but not overdone tempo with Yazmin's silky smooth vocals make for a hook that won't leave your head for days on end. I plan to dive deeper into Hitty because this is a banger.


Running- Max Glyde featuring Blush'ko

It's the house music for me. Seriously, I'm the most into house I've been in probably five years, but that ain't a bad thing. "Running"'s got a little bit more of a classic feel than the previous song with the drum standout out so much in the beat, almost calling out to house music origins with some soulful vocals in the hook. This is another that's prime for the dance floor and is super repeatable.


Smokin' out the Window- Silk Sonic

Ok, no more house music (for now), but Anderson .Paak and Bruno Mars as Silk Sonic are just too god damn smooth. This new song is a steamy, slow jam more a kin to "Leave the Door Open," then the previous single "Skate" which was a pop, disco banger (and my favorite single so far). All three singles though have had a retro soul song that both artists completely own the shit out of. I can't wait for this long awaited album to finally drop Friday with my only qualm being that it's only nine songs.


Valentine- Snail Mail

You know I have to shout out my Maryland artists. Snail Mail is Ellicott City's own Lindsey Jordan who is taking the indie rock world by storm with the release of her second album Valentine which has been released to rave reviews. She's got one hell of an expressive voice and the way this song builds into the chorus will grip you. I personally think she's got a leg up on Phoebe Bridgers, Lucy Dacus, and Julien Baker, but I know that admitting that is a cardinal sin to a lot of their fans. Check out not even just this song, but this whole album because she's on a big come up right now.


Be sure to follow!


Instagram: weise_words

TikTok: weisewords

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page